Skip to content


Editorial Board

Chung-Tsen Hsueh, Loma Linda University, USA
Delong Liu, New York Medical College, USA

Section Editors

Gary G Xiao, Creighton University, USA
Zhizhuang J Zhao, University of Oklahoma, USA

Associate Editors
Pilar Garrido, Hospital Universitario Ramón y Cajal, Spain
Jens Kastrup Rigshospitalet, Copenhagen University Hospital, Denmark
Tony Mok, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Fernando Vidal-Vanaclocha, CEU San Pablo University and HM-Hospitals School of Medicine, Spain
Yu-Jui Yvonne Wan, University of California Davis Health Systems, USA
Hong Wang, Temple University School of Medicine, USA 

Editorial Board
Paolo A Ascierto, National Tumour Institute, Italy
Davide Bedognetti, National Institutes of Health, USA
Christoph Bergmann, University Hospital Essen, Germany
Hong Chang, University of Toronto, Canada
Chih-Hwa Chen, Taipei Medical University, Taiwan 
Tao Cheng, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences, China
Hua-Hong (Ben) Chien, The Ohio State University, USA
Wei Dai, New York University, USA
Rajat Deo, University of Pennsylvania, USA
Y Peter Di, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Thomas Efferth, Johannes Gutenberg University, Germany
Muhammad Furqan, University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics, USA
Bevin Gangadharan, University of Oxford, UK
Onn Hashim, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Noboru Hattori, Hiroshima University, Japan
Karen Heichman, University of Utah, USA
Joanna Holbrook, Singapore Institute for Clinical Sciences, Singapore
Ping-I Hsu, Kaohsiung Veterans General Hospital, Taiwan  
John P A Ioannidis, Stanford University, USA
Jingfang Ju, Stony Brook University Medical Center, USA
Masashi Kato, Chubu University, Japan
Nobuyuki Koyama, Saitama Medical University, Japan
Prakash Kulkarni, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Hsien-Yuan Lane, China Medical University and Hospital, Taiwan 
Caroline G L Lee, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Shaoguang Li, University of Massachusetts Medical School, USA
Saied Mirshahidi, Loma Linda University, USA
Jen-Jung Pan, University of Arizona College of Medicine Tucson, USA
Ondrej Slaby, Masaryk Memorial Cancer Institute, Czech Republic
Egbert F Smit Vrije, Universiteit Medical Centre, The Netherlands
Jianmin Wang, Changhai Hospital of The Second Military Medical University, China
Xin Wang, Provincial Hospital Affiliated to Shandong University, China
Shenhong Wu, Stony Brook University School of Medicine, USA
Rui-hua Xu Sun Yat-sen University, China
Timothy Yap, The Institute of Cancer Research, UK
Hung-I Yeh, Mackay Medical College, Taiwan
Go Yoshida, Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Japan
George Yousef, University of Toronto, Canada
Ruirong Yuan, University of Medicine and Denistry of New Jersey, USA
Hua Zhang, Guangdong Medical University, China 
Jianying Zhang, The University of Texas at El Paso, USA
Weili Zhao, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
Jian Zhou, Fudan University, China

Annual Journal Metrics

  • Speed
    40 days to first decision for reviewed manuscripts only
    32 days to first decision for all manuscripts
    99 days from submission to acceptance
    19 days from acceptance to publication

    56 Altmetric mentions

Institutional membership

Visit the membership page to check if your institution is a member and learn how you could save on article-processing charges (APCs).

Funding your APC

​​​​​​​Open access funding and policy support by SpringerOpen​​

​​​​We offer a free open access support service to make it easier for you to discover and apply for article-processing charge (APC) funding. Learn more here